A new tack

For those of you unaware I am now residing in the sprawling port city of Busan, South Korea. It is drastically different than that certain somewhere known endearingly as “the oldest continually inhabited European settlement in the new world.” Maybe its that Busan is both older and newer, simultaneously. But while things are weird and strange, luckily there are certain universalities that remind me I am still within the galaxy.
same same
In seriousness, I am here in this coastal city of byzantine alleyways and endless karaoke for one year. I am living with my girlfriend and teaching English. This blog exists mostly as a note home- fodder for friends and family, as well as a reminder to myself of where I have been; a dumping ground for photos and impressions. Hopefully it might also be a creative outlet, a way of venting and inventing order from these garbled days abroad. One month has passed so far, and the city is still vastly unknown. Please excuse all nonsense.

Leave a comment

Filed under Busan, South Korea, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

